Thugbuddha

lord-buddha-24a

Yesterday I was tested. Faced with the stressors of life and my drive to be A BOSS at life, I was really hard on myself. And then I got frustrated for being so hard on myself. What a cycle! Phew.

Do you find yourself falling into old habits or behaviors when you know they are bad for you? — Like being overly hard on yourself? You aren’t alone! This is something I struggle with All. The. Time. The most important thing is that we are AWARE of this behavior. With awareness comes change.

PEPtalk in the form of a slap in the face in the form of a text message…

“I know this is the road less traveled for a reason, because if it was easy, everyone would be on it with me, but that’s not the case. I work so hard and am so hard on myself when I experience anything less than perfection, when perfection is fully unobtainable. This isn’t about comparing good days and bad days, it’s about knowing and accepting there will be both good and bad days in life. The best we can do is laugh, love ourselves and those around us, and lay back and enjoy the ride. Life is glorious, for a myriad of reasons, many yet to be revealed.”

This leads me to TODAY. I feel like a BOSS today. Do you? Well you should, because no matter what happened in your life yesterday, or what is going to require your attention tomorrow, RIGHT NOW, you can decide to feel like a FUCKING BOSS.

So…own your shit. Own your life. Love the shit out of it, and it’ll love you right on back.

2 thoughts on “Thugbuddha

  1. Aaron says:

    Sheeeiit, thugbuddha sounds familiar, haha. Awesome! Yes, life offers ups and downs. A fact that I miss and I know many miss is that life is here and right now. So no matter if you are experiencing good or bad things, this is life in the present moment, it can’t be any other way. Your circumstances may be as they are but your choice in how you view them is the power you hold. You can choose to accept your circumstances and be happy or sad about them. The choice is up to you.

Leave a Reply

