Intermittent Fasting

Intermittent Fasting

Here is a link to pretty much all you need to know about Intermittent Fasting (IF). 

Want to have increased mental clarity? Want to increase your chances of living a longer, healthier life? DO you want to be more energized, without having to use stimulants to keep you ‘up?’ Do you want to to have a leaner body? 

I guess the only question I really need to pose is, DO YOU WANT TO BE AWESOMEer? Okay, well check out IF. 

And for women, most research I’ve come across suggests a longer eating window of 10 hours, making your fast 10/14. 

Healthy BODY, healthy MIND, Healthy HEART, Healthy SOUL. 

4 thoughts on “Intermittent Fasting

  1. dcardiff says:

    Hi, I’m sixty-six tears old and have been lifting weights and exercising all my life. I train at the YMCA three nights a week and take a Pilates class, Monday at noon.

    I’m interested in reading your posts on fasting. I have done it, intermittently, throughout my life, but a refresher is probably in order. I keep my body fat around 8% year round.

    Cheers,
    Dennis

    • Sara Ann says:

      Awesome Dennis!

      I am really enjoying IF so far. It was difficult getting used to the hunger at first, but fasting for 14 hours then having a 10 hour window to eat, isn’t really that bad in regards to going without eating, in my opinion.

      Since I’ve started IF, I’ve experienced longer periods of mental clarity, or a lack of feeling foggy that I would sometimes get after eating, no matter how ‘clean’ I eat.

      I’ve also experienced a consistent higher level of energy, almost to a problem, as some of the energy comes in the evenings..But I read about this before hand and was aware of it possibly happening.

      I maintain a pretty low percentage of body fat, but I’ve noticed since I started IF that I have leaned out a bit more, even in the short period of time I’ve been on it. I use a calorie counter on my phone to make sure I am getting my micros every day.

      Sara

Leave a Reply

