Cinnamon Apple Scones Curteosy of Nom Nom Paleo

Cinnamon Apple Scones Curteosy of Nom Nom Paleo

Since I’ve adopted a cleaner eating lifestyle, I’ve missed and craved certain foods. Pastries and baked goods, mostly.

Here is an EXCELLENT recipe for Dark Chocolate Cherry Scones from Nom Nom Paleo.

tumblr_inline_mfbgvk3E5A1qdei8m

To make Apple Cinnamon Scones,  I modified it the following way .

  • Instead of mixing in cherries, take one skinned, cubed organic granny smith apple. Mix into the batter in the same step as you’d mix in the cherries.
  • Before adding the liquid mix to the dry, add in a teaspoon of cinnamon (honestly, I add ALOT of extra cinnamon)
  • Lastly, I add more than 2 table spoons of honey (maybe an extra half a table spoon?)

Tips-

Make sure the butter really is as cold as possible

Add a bit of extra honey.

I didn’t do these last 2 things the first batch I made and my scones were dry and crumbly. The frozen butter and extra bit of liquid helps hold them together.

These are to die. Enjoy. Try not to eat them all within 36 hours and if you make it, let me know….

2 thoughts on “Cinnamon Apple Scones Curteosy of Nom Nom Paleo

    • Sara Ann says:

      They are exceptionally delicious. As mentioned in my post, I didn’t make it more than, oh, 2 days with them in my house. My batch makes about 8-9. They seem so “guilt free” to me, right-fully so?!? Let me know if you try ’em!

Leave a Reply

